Transformers: Dark of the Moon

Transformers: Dark of the Moon

Film review by: Witney Seibold

 

I have a curious relationship with film director Michael Bay. Back in 1996, I went to see his film “The Rock” in theaters, and, even though I was 17 years old at the time, and smack in the middle of the film’s intended demographic, I found myself hating the film to an irrational degree. (more…)

Published in: on June 29, 2011 at 1:27 pm  Comments (4)  

Karate Robo Zaborgar

Karate Robo Zaborgar

Film review by: Witney Seibold

 

I didn’t know this going in, but evidently the new feature film “Karate Robo Zaborgar” is a film adaptation of a short-lived and not-very-popular 1974 cult TV show from Japan called “Denjin Zaborger” which, in terms of its cultural status, falls somewhere below “Inframan” and “Ultra-Man.” (more…)

Published in: on June 29, 2011 at 8:28 am  Leave a Comment