Chinese Kamasutra (1993)

Chinese Kamasutra (1993)

Film review by: Witney Seibold

Imagine my delighted surprise when I learned that Joe D’Amato, the director of the softcore smut film “Chinese Kamasutra,” was also once known as David Hills, and was the man behind the Ator films of legend. People of a certain stripe will know the Ator films from “Mystery Science Theater 3000,” which featured “Cave Dwellers.” It would give me a chance to sample the erotic output of a notoriously bad director.

 

It turns out that D’Amato is drawn to cogency-free narratives and odd magical leaps of logic, whether he’s dealing with magical wizard or Asian concubines. You can read my full review of “Chinese Kamasutra” on the Geekscape website by following the link below.

 

http://www.geekscape.net/chinese-kamasutra-1993.html

 

Enjoy. Leave comments. Be well.


Published in: on February 9, 2011 at 4:53 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://witneyman.wordpress.com/2011/02/09/chinese-kamasutra-1993/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dear friend,

    I am a journalist from Greece. I have seen “Chinese Kama Sutra”. Although the screen play is obscure
    and somehow confusing, I think that the protagonist
    Georgia Emerald is degraded in this film. Do you know
    anything about her? Has she appeared in other films ?
    I am interested in presenting her in an article of my magazine.

    Thanking you in advance

    Dimitris Kontes

  2. i need this dvd or down loading ple tell me the link

    thomes


Leave a comment