The Top-10 Imaginary Sci-Fi Religions

The Top-10 Imaginary Sci-Fi Religions

Article by: Witney Seibold

As Christmas is tomorrow, I thought I’d post a link to the Geekscape website to this article I wrote about imaginary religions from sci-fi film, TV and literature. My only regret is that I couldn’t narrow down to a single religion from “Star Trek,” so I left them off altogether. But, let it be known, for the record, the cult of Vaal nearly made the cut.

 

I’ve already been taken to task, also, for excluding the Drac religion from “Enemy Mine,” and I encourage you to take me further to task on anything else I may have left out. Please do read about fun theological matters, and then leave some comments for me.

 

Read the article here:

 

http://www.geekscape.net/the-top-10-imaginary-religions-created-for-sci-fi.html

 

Enjoy. And happy Christmas.

Published in: on December 24, 2010 at 12:57 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://witneyman.wordpress.com/2010/12/24/the-top-10-imaginary-sci-fi-religions/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. How about the Scrappy Doo cult from the 1st live action Scooby Doo movie?


Leave a Reply

