Spacedisco One: The Movie

Spacedisco One

Article by: Witney Seibold

            Many people in L.A., especially those even tangentially connected to the vast film industry, have probably heard the title “Reflections of Evil” whispered in hushed tones. It was often brought up in the hallways of b-movie studios and many other straight-to-video production houses. I heard it bandied about much when I interned for Roger Corman back in the day. “Reflections of Evil” was none other than a short straight-to-video experimental horror/collage film of a homeless man going mad and vomiting on the streets of
Hollywood.

(more…)

Published in: on May 31, 2007 at 10:31 pm  Comments (2)  

Bug

Bug

Film review by: Witney Seibold

bug2.jpg

 

            I saw William Friedkin’s new film “Bug” yesterday at 2:30 pm. At 4:30 pm, when the film broke, I was deathly afraid to talk to other people. At 6:30, I was still a little unnerved. Today, the following day, I realize I have seen an incredible, and incredibly horrifying, piece of film. Friedkin, a reliable
Hollywood veteran (despite some clunkers like “Jade” and upper-class horror freakout de bourgeoisie “The Guardian”) is in fine form directing this adaptation of Tracy Letts’ play.

(more…)

Published in: on May 31, 2007 at 10:02 pm  Leave a Comment  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 664 other followers